Earthlinggb's Blog

Unresolved emotions

Posted in Finance, Money by earthlinggb on February 12, 2015

You know? I’ve never been homeless. I’ve had a few times I’ve been made redundant or sacked (particularly since 2001 and the dotcom crash). I’ve had a pretty damned good life all in all and I can’t say I’ve ever been even close to this situation (I was getting pretty close just approximately a year ago but, luckily, the clouds broke and the sun shone again).

I’ve lived in 5 different countries around the world.

I’ve had the BMWs and the 4x4s.

I’ve had the 5 star hotels and flying first class and business class.

I’ve lived in relative opulence and never had to even look at my bank balance.

I’ve spent almost two decades never having to take a loan for anything (except a mortgage) and paid cash for cars etc.

And yet, I watch this and it brings tears to my eyes as I think of all the people – millions upon millions (in fact billions) – on this earth who are in this position or worse WHEN I KNOW THE GOVERNMENTS KNOW (as do the banks) THAT IS ENTIRELY UNNECESSARY FOR ANYONE TO GO THROUGH THIS! And a tear is shed because I recognise that most people want to actually help others and feel the joy of giving and helping another (even a stranger) but the bastards who run this world has made that emotion and that connection with others, something which should be driven out of us and they do it by creating the desperation, the lack of cultural and community cohesion and the creation of a system which they ensure means we have no time to think (or feel) but just enough time to think of “me”.

But, if you shed a tear for such, in that knowledge – or if you shed a tear about something else you feel an empathy for (or a sympathy) – there are literally people out there who think there is something deeply wrong and disturbed about you emotionally. And be careful, because among those people who do think that way could be your wife, your mother, your brother or sister, you best friend, your nephew, your cousin……

And they may just say something like “You have unresolved emotions”. But you know why some people will say that? Because, as I once was told “Don’t bring me down because I may never be able to get back up”. These people need to live their lives in a straight line like a D.C. current. A.C. current is just far too dangerous for them because they don’t have the strength to ride any sort of rollercoaster. At the fair, yes but if life throws them a curve ball, they lose it and it seems difficult for them to regain their composure and their path.

And why does it get to me so much and anger me that these bankers and governments are getting away with allowing this (actually not allowing it but making sure it actually happens) and how can I say that it is absolutely unnecessary? Well that’s what REALLY angers me – because it is SO simple and no matter how many times I’ve brought peoples’ attention to this one single video of Ben Bernanke acquiescing to the reality of it being unnecessary, it just seems to (and does) go right over people’s heads and YET, it is the simplest – while most explosive – admission a man has ever made. If the world took him (and them) to task on this simple admission, the world would put him (and them) in jail for the rest of their natural lives and we would get on with rebuilding this world into something far more beautiful.

And I know even people who work in banking and consider themselves intelligent who just cannot grasp this. Crazy isn’t it?

But hey! I have “unresolved emotions”. Deep and shallow don’t mix. They can for a while but then the shallow starts to irritate and, for the shallow, the deep starts to irritate. My only angle on it is this: Depth has a shallow surface but shallow never has any depth. And some do have the depth but are so scared of it to dive. A marriage counsellor once told me I could strap on an oxygen tank but the other was finding it difficult to even snorkel.

 

It’s all misperceptions and misunderstandings whether intended or unintended.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. pete said, on February 12, 2015 at 10:48 pm

    Great post thanks

    That first film certainly brought tears to my eyes

    Yes, the show just goes on

    But it doesn’t need to be this way

    It will change, I’m sure of that

    Hopefully for the better

    Every little helps


Leave a Reply

